Call Today
GTA Toll Free: 905.608.8889 Serving the Greater Toronto Area More Than 30 Years of Experience
HunterDouglas Certified
Follow Us on:

Testimonials

12 Reviews | write a review

Here's what our clients have to say:

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating: Quote:
Name: Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
City: Review:
State:
Email:
(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Mar 24, 2014 | | Toronto
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have been using Designer Window Fashions for about 10+ years and Lyle and John are wonderful to deal with! Mandeep who works in the showroom is also very responsive, polite and just a great person to deal with. I am a designer who wants to have good suppliers to recommend to my clients as my name stands behind everyone I refer. I am very pleased with each and every project they have done for me, including one in my own home. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to other designers who are looking for a reliable and efficient full service window coverings establishment. Their showroom also has a nice display of window coverings and it's conveniently located in Mississauga should you need to send your clients somewhere to browse through their blind displays. I look forward to working with the DWF team for many years to come!

Mar 24, 2014 | | Mississauga
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We had a great experience with the company from booking of an estimate to the actual installation. We picked the colour and material at the store but were very fortunate to have John in our home for an estimate and final measurements.He convinced us to make a totally different choice that in the end made our living room exactly what we wanted.Everything was done in a timely manner and all promises fulfilled.Our shades are stunning!Great job done!

Mar 24, 2014 | | Brampton
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Lyle from Designer Window Fashions was a pleasure to work with. We ordered window coverings for our bedrooms, kitchen, living room, and entrance. He listened to our likes and dislikes, and gave us professional advice to achieve the look we wanted in our new home. He spent a lot of time helping us decide what was right for us. The blinds were installed professionally, and the finished product looks amazing. I highly recommend Designer Window Fashions!

Mar 24, 2014 | | Georgetown
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have working with Lyle Libenstein for many years in a Corporate capacity as a Designer, and when it came time to look at blinds for my own home renovations, Lyle was the first person I called. From a customer service standpoint, there is no better person to deal with, or standby their product. My blinds were on time, measured perfectly, and most of all look amazing. I am not an easy person to satisfy at the best of times, and tend to be very picky about details. Our home renovation included three sides of new windows with deep sills, wide window trim and back banding, so it was critical to us to showcase the trim without covering the trim details. Lyle was able to assess our personal home style (even though the rooms were in turmoil at the time) and suggest an application that worked BEAUTIFULLY. Everyday my husband and I comment on what a great decision it was to have Lyle, Designer Window Fashions, and Hunter Douglas install our Silhouette's on the main floor and Pirouette's on the upper floor (9 blinds in total). As a Designer I'm always saying "do it right the first time". Designer Window Fashions do it "perfectly the first time". Many thanks to Lyle & Mandeep for their excellent service.

Mar 24, 2014 | | Oakville
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We would definitely recommend Designer Window Fashions. We had previous experience with them when moving into our new home and went with them again when putting in blinds for our kitchen french doors and basement windows/sliding door. We were very happy with the consultation process. John was knowledgeable and direct. Dealing with the office staff was great as they followed up efficiently with any questions we had. Installation was seamless and we are extremely happy with the final product. We would not hesitate to use them again or to recommend them to friends/family.

Mar 24, 2014 | | Toronto
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The principals of this company, Lyle and John, have way better than average design skills when it comes to making recommendations not only for types and colours of window coverings, but also for fabric selections for more elaborate window dressings. They also make headboards, duvet covers, cushions and pillows so that one can coordinate an entire room or rooms. They might not be the cheapest window covering company in town but the product they provide looks like 10 times what was paid! In addition, they are personable, professional and their client service is great.

Mar 24, 2014 | | ON
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Designer Window fashions was able to deliver all that we wanted and within our budget, exactly as promised. They worked with us, wanting to fulfil our needs, and not their pocket. Honesty is a rare commodity these days, and when the owner of the company keeps money in your pocket by educating you, explaining that a needless upgrade a competitor wanted you to buy into would do no greater a job than a standard honeycomb blind, that’s true class. The installers at Designer Window Fashions are…true professionals as well, going the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect, and even cleaning up after themselves before they leave. Notable mention to Tony F. for the outstanding configuration of our motorized blind system, and sliding door setup. Well worth the wait for our blinds. Will definitely recommend you, and do business again once our project is complete. Cheers, and thanks again.

Mar 24, 2014 | | Richmond Hill
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Money well spent !! Lyle was incredible . Let me preface this review by saying that prior to Designer Window Fashions I had 3 other companies come in and give me a “free in home consultation.” Apparently I must have saved the best for last . Lyle was not only the most professional but most product knowledge based rep I had ever encountered . He arrived on time for our appointment with literally hundreds of samples in his arms and thousands of design ideas in his head ! His expertise and eye… read more for interior design made me feel like I was working with someone from a Interior Design company instead of Window Treatments. Lyle took the time and patience to naswer all mine and my husbands concerns and desires . He paid attention to our lifestyle, our furniture and general decor and then made his recommendations . The end is result is nothing short of Spectacular and has far exceeded our expectations , and as if this all wasn’t enough. Delivery and installation was a breeze !! Right on schedule and Tony and Stephanie came into my home , like Santa’s workshop elves , because magically they had transformed my living room in what seemed like mere minutes . They cleaned up their mess and left no trace of their presence except for their work when it was completed . Tony even made a point of spending a good 15 minutes straightening the drapes so that they would hang nicer . Understand this was no small project . I required blinds AND custom drapes for a beautiful room with 14 1/2 foot ceilings , the draps had to be at least 12 feet long , I didn’t ask the measurements …I did not have to , Lyle does everything for you . I am thrilled beyond belief with Designer Window Fashions and will recommend them to anyone and everyone I know and will for sure be using them in the future.

Mar 24, 2014 | | Brampton
Client's rating: 5 of 5

John was extremely helpful and very professional. He made all the right recommendations for our new home and we were very pleased with his service. The customer service team also kept us up to date with our order and it was installed before the promise date. We certainly appreciated that the installer, Charles, that was sent to our home respected our home. Most don’t have respect for other people’s homes and walk in with dirty shoes, but this installer was extremely respectful & wore shoe covers as a precaution and did such a clean job. We love our Silhouettes on the main floor, and will definitely consider the team for the 2nd floor in the future!

Mar 26, 2014 | | Vaughan
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Designer Window fashions was able to deliver all that we wanted and within our budget, exactly as promised. They worked with us, wanting to fulfil our needs, and not their pocket. Honesty is a rare commodity these days, and when the owner of the company keeps money in your pocket by educating you, explaining that a needless upgrade a competitor wanted you to buy into would do no greater a job than a standard honeycomb blind, that’s true class. The installers at Designer Window Fashions are…true professionals as well, going the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect, and even cleaning up after themselves before they leave. Notable mention to Tony F. for the outstanding configuration of our motorized blind system, and sliding door setup. Well worth the wait for our blinds. Will definitely recommend you, and do business again once our project is complete. Cheers, and thanks again.

12 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next